Saturday, 6 June 2020
Export event Date: 28 May 2020, 4:00 PM - 28 May 2020, 5:00 PM
Webinar: Minimizing Soluble Gold Losses with Continuous Management of Activated Carbon

Webinar: Minimizing Soluble Gold Losses with Continuous Management of Activated Carbon

Outotec has a whole series of upcoming and on-demand webinars, including a 3-part series on tailings and water management, a gold series, minerals processing solutions, geometallurgy and others. More info here www.outotec.com/webinars.

Webinar Information

To optimize the gold leaching process and minimize soluble gold losses, one should actively manage the amount of activated carbon in the reactors by controlling the carbon pumping. However, one cannot control what one cannot measure, and therefore some means of analyzing the carbon concentration in each tank is needed. The traditional method of manual sampling and laboratory analysis is too slow, prone to significant errors and infrequent to be useful in continuous carbon management. We’ll introduce Outotec’s in-situ carbon concentration measurement – CarbonSense – and discuss control strategies for efficient carbon management.

Speaker

Peter Blanz, Product Manager - Intelligent Instruments, Outotec

Webinar Details

Date: Thursday 28 May 2020
Time: 4pm AEST / 2pm AWST and 11pm AEST / 9pm AWST.
Cost: Free, but registration is essential

CLICK HERE FOR REGISTRATION

Please note this webinar will be run on the BrightTALK platform. Registration is mandatory but free of charge.

Export event Date: 28 May 2020, 4:00 PM - 28 May 2020, 5:00 PM
249

Theme picker

Filter Events

Filter:

Filter by Categories


Reset Filter

GET SOCIAL

SUBSCRIBE to our newsletter

Loading

Austmine

 

OZ METS Hub

WonderWebs.comTerms|Privacy|Copyright © 2020 Austmine | Mining Equipment, Technology and Services (METS) Sector
Back To Top