Wednesday, 18 September 2019
How can Austmine and the Entrepreneurs' Programme help your Business?
Austmine Limited
/ Categories: Articles & Editorials

How can Austmine and the Entrepreneurs' Programme help your Business?

The Entrepreneurs' Programme is the Australian Government’s flagship initiative for business competitiveness and productivity and forms part of the Australian Government’s industry policy outlined in the Industry Innovation and Competitiveness Agenda. 

With a national network of more than 100 experienced private sector Advisers and Facilitators, the Entrepreneurs' Programme offers support to businesses through three elements:

  • Accelerating Commercialisation, helping entrepreneurs, researchers and businesses address key challenges in the commercialisation pathway of bringing novel products, processes and service to the market.
  • Business Management, provides advice and facilitation services to improve business capabilities and networks;
  • Research Connections, helping small and medium businesses to access knowledge, engage with Researchers and foster innovation;

Austmine is lucky enough to have seven of these business advisers working directly for us to execute the programme around Australia. Our advisers help ensure businesses get the advice and support they need to improve their competiveness and productivity. The primary focus is on providing access to the best advice and networks to solve their problems rather than focusing on financial assistance.

Practical support for businesses includes: advice from people with relevant private sector experience, co-funded grants to commercialise new products, processes and services, funding to take advantage of growth opportunities, and connection and collaboration opportunities.

To be eligible, METS businesses have to be between $1.5million and $100 million revenue a year, solvent and been in existence at least 3 years. If you'd like to speak to your local BA about conducting a free business evaluation with you, please contact your closest Business Adviser listed below:

Sydney: Mark Nesci 0400 820 055 mark.nesci@austmine.com.au
Newcastle/Hunter Valley: Marianne Cummings 0401 029 813 marianne.cummings@austmine.com.au
Victoria: Dale Thompson 0407 819 522 dale.thompson@austmine.com.au
Western Australia: Martin Collard 0449 901 615 martin.collard@austmine.com.au
Queensland: Joe Ippolito 0411 069 353 joe.ippolito@austmine.com.au or Noel Meagher 0400 662 546 noel.meagher@austmine.com.au
Mackay: Neil Platt 0429 438 777 neil.platt@austmine.com.au

Print
2432
Previous Article BMT WBM Case Study: Preventing Distortion in Copper Smelting Equipment
Return
Next Article Industry Q&A: What Role will Technology Play for Mining in 2016?

Theme picker

Austmine Programs

All Programs

Austmine Publications

All Publications

GET SOCIAL

SUBSCRIBE to our newsletter

Loading

Austmine

 

OZ METS Hub

WonderWebs.comTerms|Privacy|Copyright © 2019 Austmine | Mining Equipment, Technology and Services (METS) Sector
Back To Top