Tuesday, 1 December 2020
Event date: 2 Dec 2020, 2:00 PM - 2 Dec 2020, 3:00 PM Export event
AXT Webinar: High Speed Microanalytical Core Scanning Using LIBS Technology
Austmine Limited
/ Categories: Partner Events

AXT Webinar: High Speed Microanalytical Core Scanning Using LIBS Technology

This was originally published by AXT.

LIBS is the most disruptive technique for minerals analysis to come out of the last decade. While the LIBS phenomena for elemental analysis was first observed in the 1960’s, it is the recent convergence of technologies that now makes it the most versatile instrument for mineral analysis

The Canadian company ELEMISSION have mastered high speed, large area LIBS scanning. When applied to minerals this means we have a very fast microanalysis giving element distribution and using the whole spectral fingerprint we now have quantitative mineralogy.

What You Will Learn

  • What is LIBS and how does it work
  • Measurement and analysis
  • Elemental distributions
  • Quantitative mineralogy

Who Should Attend

  • Exploration geologists
  • Geochemists
  • Geometallurgists
  • Mineral research scientists
  • Anyone interested in the latest mineralogical analysis techniques

Concepts and analysis will be demonstrated using video and case studies.

Webinar Details

Wednesday 2 December 2020
2 - 3pm AEDT  | 11am - 12pm AWST  |  1 - 2pm AEST

REGISTER NOW

Image

Print
167
Previous Article O2N State of the Region Luncheon
Return
Next Article Resources Centre of Excellence Open Day

Austmine Programs

All Programs

Austmine Publications

All Publications

GET SOCIAL

SUBSCRIBE to our newsletter

Loading

Austmine

 

OZ METS Hub

WonderWebs.comTerms|Privacy|Copyright © 2020 Austmine | Mining Equipment, Technology and Services (METS) Sector
Back To Top