Sunday, 6 December 2020
Event date: 28 Oct 2020, 12:00 PM - 28 Oct 2020, 1:00 PM Export event
Envirosuite Webinar: The 5 stages of Community Engagement
Austmine Limited
/ Categories: Partner Events

Envirosuite Webinar: The 5 stages of Community Engagement

This was originally published by Envirosuite.

Environmental and Community Managers at mine sites can receive several hundred dust, noise and vibration complaints a year.

Remote open-pit mining operations have gradually moved closer to growing populations. Public perception of mining operations is dynamic and subject to change, often very quickly.

Maintaining a social licence to operate is now directly related to a mine’s production efficiency and financial success.

At Envirosuite we have identified levels of community engagement on a scale of 1-5 that each require unique strategies to achieve social licence to operate. Executing the correct strategy will ultimately strengthen your mine’s social licence to operate for financial success.

In this free webinar Envirosuite will share how your mining operation can:

  • Strengthen social licence to operate by executing strategies based on the specific level of community engagement your mine requires – today and tomorrow.
  • Respond to dust, noise and vibration complaints and educate communities with easy-to-understand environmental data.
  • Lower capital expenditure while boosting production and efficiency by operating to your full capacity. 

Join Envirosuite on Wednesday 28th October, where Andres Quijano will present these community engagement strategies.  

Speaker Information

Andres Quijano – Solution Design Engineer

Andres has over 15 years of experience creating integrated hardware and software solutions that assist environmental professionals and site operators to optimize their management plans. Recently, he has played the lead role in implementing Envirosuite’s groundbreaking solution at the Cerrejon mine to provide a proactive environmental management system including solutions for dust, blasting, vibration and groundwater and surface water.

Registration

This are two sessions to accommodate time zones in Australia, Asia-Pacific and North and South America.

Session 1: 28 Wednesday October (12PM Sydney, 9AM Perth)

Session 2: 28 Wednesday October (9AM Los Angeles, 12PM New York, 4PM London)

Australia, NZ & Asia-Pacific Session: REGISTER HERE

North America, South America & EMEA Session: REGISTER HERE

Print
363
Previous Article Virtual Forum: Australia Operational Excellence Forum - Day 2
Return
Next Article INX Software Environment, Health & Safety Solutions Showcase

Austmine Programs

All Programs

Austmine Publications

All Publications

GET SOCIAL

SUBSCRIBE to our newsletter

Loading

Austmine

 

OZ METS Hub

WonderWebs.comTerms|Privacy|Copyright © 2020 Austmine | Mining Equipment, Technology and Services (METS) Sector
Back To Top